Board Composition

The Wyoming Legislature created the Board of Physical Therapy in 1961 to protect the health, safety, and welfare of the public by regulating the practice of physical therapy.  

The Board is not the same as the Wyoming Physical Therapy Association.  The Board, unlike the association, does not advocate on behalf of the licensee, but on behalf of the public consumer.  While the Board and the Association may collaborate, their roles are different.

The Board is empowered to provide for the licensure/certification and regulation of physical therapists and physical therapy assistants practicing in Wyoming. There are five (5) seats on this Board. The Board is required to meet twice per year.

Appointment distribution: three (3) licensed physical therapists, one (1) public representative, and one (1) medical doctor.

If you are interested in serving on this or other boards, please visit the Governor's Web Site on Boards.

No Board member may speak on behalf of the entire Board.  All questions should be submitted to the Board office and NOT to individual Board members.